Everyone's A Critic
Have something to say? Join the club!

Have You Heard About The Avatar?


This is a wonderful double review (Sort of) of Did You Hear About The Morgans? and Avatar (IN 3D!)

Previews:
Besides ‘It’s Complicated’, which was playing next door, and ‘Valentine’s Day’ (With all the star power) and ‘Bounty Hunter’ (Which looks hilarious), I don’t remember a thing because there was this HUGE CARDBOARD ADVERTISEMENT OF PERCY JACKSON AND THE OLYMPIANS: THE LIGHTNING THIEF WHICH IS COMING OUT NEXT PRESIDENT’S DAY RIGHT BY THE ENTRANCE!

…But I’m not too excited for it.

What about the Morgans?: First of all, if you are going to use my name, please stick it on a movie that will keep my interest for longer than it takes to register that Hugh Grant is on the screen. Easily predictable from start to finish, and I couldn’t even finish it, it was that boring.

…Which explains why I was in Avatar 3D.

I’m not going to wordvomit all over my keyboard about how lovely the film looked, even if the 3d personally gave me a headache with my poor eyesight. Or how interesting and engrossing the story is, because it is.

I’m going to give my props to Zoe Saldaña!

Many minority actresses don’t seem to want to touch science fiction roles with a 10-foot pole. I’m beyond proud and excited to see her in both Avatar and this year’s earlier hit, Star Trek.

No Responses to “Have You Heard About The Avatar?”

Leave a Reply

